She said…

When I look at her there is just this void, an emptiness. There is this dark, frigid feeling between us; there is just nothing there.  She hardly speaks to me anymore. Her primary concern is the latest episode of one of those stupid reality shows. I just don’t get it, why would you want to watch someone else live out their life instead of living out your own?  The last time we made love she told me that “It hurts, I was too big and she didn’t want to have sex with me anymore.” I asked her, “Well, what am I suppose to do? She said, ” I don’t know and I really don’t care.” I could not believe what I was hearing. Did my wife just say she didn’t want to have sex with me anymore?
That was several years ago…I just don’t understand why my marriage has turned out to be this way. Will I ever have sex again? Will I ever feel desired and wanted? Is this what my life is supposed to be like? I love my wife but I just don’t know how much more I can take…

Leave a Reply

