The other woman speaks…

It wasn’t suppose to turn out the way it did. We weren’t suppose to have sex. We were just supposed to be friends. He and I have known each other for over 20 years, but  we lost contact with each other for a very long time; so long I can’t remember how long it has actually been. Then one beautiful, late, summer day we crossed paths and it was just like we had talked yesterday. We begin talking about how long it had been since the last time we had seen each other. It was well over five years.

He said, “Oh My God!” “Where have you been?”

“I have been looking for you for years!” “It is so good to see you, I have missed you!”

I could see the tears in his eyes. He was hurt and overwhelmed. I said, “No where in particular; although there has been a lot going on in my life.”

I could feel the energy coming from him, he was very upset.

He looked at me and said, “Look at you, so beautiful.” “I have often wondered about you and if you were ok?”

“I was concerned and hoping you weren’t being mistreated?”

“I couldn’t figure out why I couldn’t find you?”

“I am so hurt; you are my friend and I thought something horrible had happened to you.”

A tear rolled down his face. I was very surprised by his reaction to seeing me. I had no idea he felt the way he did. I mean after all he is married; so trying to find me should be the last thing on his mind but it wasn’t.

He looked good as usual. Or should I say fine and sexy. Dark chocolate, full lips, his muscles bulging everywhere. For him to be seven years older than me he looked damn good; I would never say that to him but MY GOODNESS, He looks absolutely delicious!!!! I can not deny I am and I’ve always been attracted to him but he is off limits.

He said, “I am not letting you go until I have everything I need to contact you.” I said, “ok let me get a pen and a piece of paper.” He replied sharply, “No, where is your cell phone?”

“The last time we saw each other you gave me your number and never answered the phone when I called; why did you do that?”  I handed him my cell and he puts his number in my phone and calls his phone to get my number. He forcefully said, “Answer your phone when I call!” I just looked at him.

I said, I can’t get into all that right now this isn’t the time or the place.

Immediately he replied, “so when can we get together? I want to catch up and see the family. How’s your Mom?

I said softly, “My mom is no longer with us and dropped my head.” A stunned look came over his face and he grabbed me and hugged me. He smelled so good. There was a hint of sandalwood, vanilla and patchouli mixed with his sweat. I almost melted in his hug; it felt like I was hugging the man of my dreams. His arms felt warm, strong and inviting. I had to pull away.

He looked at me and his voice was deep and demanding asking, “Where are you living now?”

I didn’t want to tell him because he would come right over. I knew there would be no keeping him away from me this time. I didn’t want to answer his questions. There were things he wasn’t suppose to know. Like the reason why he had not seen or heard from me in years.  I believe the reason will upset him because it has to do with his wife. She asked me a few years ago to break all contact with her husband and I did as she asked because she was very insecure over anyone he was close to.

He asked,”I feel like you’ve been avoiding me, is that true?”

Leave a Reply

